Y-1 home
Eero Aarnio 1932 Finland

Born in Helsinki, Eero Aarnio studied at he Institute of Industrial Arts, Helsinki, graduating in 1957. He established his own design office in 1962 and has since worked primarily as an interior and industrial designer. In 1968, he was awarded an American Industrial Design award for the Pastilli chair.


Other designers at contemporary:
Alvar Aalto - Eero Aarnio - Harry Bertoia - Achille Castiglioni - Joe Colombo - Robin Day - Michele De Lucchi
Charles Eames
- Arne Jacobsen - Poul Kjaerholm - Vico Magistretti - Bruno Mathsson - Mies van der Rohe
Jasper Morrison - George Nelson - Verner Panton - Eero Saarinen - Hans Wegner